kasceproxy.blogg.se

Run 8 v2 crashing
Run 8 v2 crashing








run 8 v2 crashing

run 8 v2 crashing

There is not a standard way to get this permission: people used to go to MIUI forum and beg for it and maybe, to some lucky users, the permission was given. But thanks to Xiaomi it’s not that easy: you have to get a special permission to your Xiaomi account to use EDL flash on latest devices. There are many guides in Internet to do this. This is your best option, so always remember to bind your device to your Xiaomi account!ī) you have to open the device, connect the test points and send it to EDL mode, then use MiFlash to flash it with a Chinese rom. In that case XiaoMiTool V2 would be able to flash only another Global rom (because of Xiaomi region enforcement), and that would be useless since the problem (Global rom/chinese hardware) would remain and the device would not boot.Ī) if you bound a Xiaomi account to your device in the developer setting before brick, then you should be able to use MiUnlock (and in the future XiaoMiTool V2 too) to unlock your device. That’s all is possible to do most of the times when you have a soft-bricked device and XiaoMiTool V2 will take care of that (when the feature will be available).īut there are cases in which there is no direct way to unbrick your device: the infamous “This MIUI version can’t be installed on this device” is the result of Global rom being installed on Chinese hardware with locked bootloader. If your data partition is not compatible with the rom you just installed and the device keep crashing or doesn’t even boot, then wiping the data-partition (or flashing the rom again), will likely solve your problem. If a rom installation was interruped or incorrect and now one of your partition is corrupted, preventing your system from booting, then it is possible to flash again your device with a rom (via fastboot if bootloader unlocked or stock recovery if locked) and your device would work again. The not-ready yet feature of unbricking devices works only if there is a way to unbrick your device: Just right click and press “open”, then confirm you want to open it

Run 8 v2 crashing mac#

Yeah, my English is not the best, but I hope you can understand it enough 🙂 I cannot run the app on Mac because it tells me that the app is not signed If you find an error then report it in the feedback section below Your Enghlish is bad, you know? This tool didn’t worked for me, where can I report it?įeedback is gold since I cannot spend 3242 hours testing the tool. XiaoMiTool V2 can run on Windows, Linux and Mac OS. So, the same rules apply: you have to bind your account to the device and wait for 15 days Which platforms are supported by this tool? No, official unlock procedure cannot be bypassed, this tool just replicate what the official tool does. Can I unlock the bootloader without waiting with this tool? Please keep in mind that non all bricked devices can be recovered, click here to know more about the unbrick feature. Can I unbrick my device with this tool?Īt the moment I write this, this feature is not available yet, but it is designed to be in the tool and with a future release I will surely implement it I do not accept them now because I will likely add labels in each release for the next releases, also I might change the entire translation model before a stable release. This tool is designed to be translatable, in future, when I will launch a complete stable release, I will be accepting translations in each language which is purposed to me. No smartwatches or any other type of device are supported Which languages are available?Īt the moment I write this, there is not yet a stable version available and the only language is English.

run 8 v2 crashing

Some might work even with other brand devices, but this tool is not designed to do that, so please use it with Xiaomi devices. Some functionalities might be compatible with other Xiaomi devices (Android one ones for example, or Blackshark). It works best with MIUI devices (smartphones, tablets, Xiaomi, Pocophone, Redmi). If you are expert and you feel more comfortable not using it, go ahead, but for not expert user I would suggest to use XiaoMiTool as it’s probably safer than the average user trying on his own. I’m not responsible anyway of any of the possible outcomes of the usage of this tool The chance of getting your device bricked is very little. It’s hard to guarantee “100% safeness” with this kind of operations, but I designed it to be the most safe as I can get.










Run 8 v2 crashing